Google Indexierung beantragen – Website indexieren in < 24 Std. [2022]

Back in 2008, the threshold of one trillion indexed URLs in the Google index was exceeded. Most people have probably stopped counting since then, but Google's industrious crawlers keep going and will also discover your new project at some point. However, website operators have been complaining for some time that their new websites no longer end up in Google's index as quickly as they used to. Even newly created subpages of existing projects now take noticeably longer. Have you noticed this too? Then you should definitely read on now! Because: The faster your site lands in the Google index, the sooner your SEO measures will start to take effect. Over the past few months, I have been working intensively on how you can get your site indexed by Google as quickly as possible in 2022. The instructions and exciting insights I was able to gather are presented for you in this article.

Du kannst nicht länger warten? Teste jetzt unser < 24 Std. Indexierungs-Tool

Want to do the indexing yourself? Here is an overview of our indexing tips

How can I actively request indexing from Google?

The Google index includes all pages known to the search engine. Only pages that are listed in Google's database can appear on the search results pages (SERPs) can be displayed. You should therefore make every effort to ensure that all of your pages end up in the Google index so that you can achieve rankings.

 

Submitting an indexing request to Google is not necessarily required for your project to be found. Automatic programs, known as crawlers, scour the internet every day to find new pages and check existing ones to see if they still exist. Unlike an encyclopaedia, Google's index is therefore very dynamic and changes from second to second.

 

The crawlers scour the internet primarily via links that refer from one page to the next. If your page is not linked anywhere, the chance that Google will even notice it decreases massively. However, if you are linked on a high-reach page that Google's crawlers visit frequently because many links point to it, you will end up in the index much faster.

 

If you want to speed up the process, you can actively request Google indexing. In the past, you could use the "addurl" service to officially ask Google to add a page to the index. However, this rarely worked and the success could not be verified.

 

Google has changed the system a bit since then. You can manage many aspects of your presence on Google via the Google Search Console. Here you currently have the following options for having your website crawled by Google:

In a free SEO strategy consultation, we uncover untapped potential and develop a strategy to make you more successful on Google. 

Option #1: Submit a sitemap

 

 

If you want to OPTIMIZE your website for LOCAL SEARCH, there is no getting around Google My Business (GMB for short). The search engine giant provides us with an incredibly versatile tool to present a company location in the right light.

 
Setting up the GMB entry is completed quite quickly. But then the optimization work really starts! Many of the following tips therefore relate to the GMB entry.

 

Option #2: Submit individual pages

Have you created a new page but already submitted your sitemap? Then you can run the URL check in the Search Console and submit a single page if it has not ended up in the index.

 

In principle, you could always update your sitemap, but then Google won't know whether the entire structure of your site has changed or just parts of it.

 

How long does it take for a website to be indexed by Google (for the first time)?

Although Google's crawlers are extremely hard-working, they are still limited in terms of capacity. Prioritization must therefore take place. SEOs like to talk about the so-called crawl budgetthat Google grants your site. The higher your crawl budget, the more frequently the Google bot will visit your site and the faster new pages will be added to the index.

 

There are also pages that are particularly favored for crawling due to their topicality. These include, for example, websites that are listed on "Google News" are listed. If you publish daily news, it can definitely be worth registering with "Google News" to ensure that your posts are indexed quickly.

 

The news is then often indexed within a few minutes. However, this strategy is not suitable for every website.

 

In general, you should expect that completely fresh pages will only end up in the index after a few days to weeks. If there are no links to your website, it may take even longer. The same applies to new subpages. However, it can be a little quicker here because the Google bot visits your main page more frequently and will then also find your sub-page via links.

 

Small checklist: How to solve Google indexing problems?

Some website operators have the feeling that their projects do not appear in Google's index because they cannot find them when they search for them. However, this is sometimes a misconception because a simple search query does not check the indexing. For example, if you have published a fresh page on the topic of "low carb diet", you will not appear in the search even after a long browse because there are many pages that currently outrank you.

 

Instead, you can enter the query "site:yourwebsite.com" in Google to see which pages of your website are indexed. You can also check directly whether a specific page is in the index by specifying "site:yourwebsite.com/subpage". You can also check the indexing status in the Search Console. You can also request another crawl here.

 

However, if none of this has led to success so far, here is my short checklist on the question "What to do if my website does not appear in the Google index?":

 

#1 Has the Google Bot even visited you?

In the Search Console you can see if and when the Google bot was last on your site or one of your subpages.

 

If it's been a while since your last visit, you may have to wait a little longer. In the worst case, however, it could also be that Google is deliberately ignoring you because you have violated the search engine's rules, for example.

#2 Did you accidentally set the robots.txt to "noindex"?

You can not only ask Google to crawl your website, but you can also forbid the search engine to do so. You can CHECK if everything is set correctly HERE.

 

#3 Have you recently made technical changes to your site?

Switching from www. to naked (https://deineseite.de) or setting up the SSL certificate can cause some short-term problems. You must also note that Google normally always includes your pages in the index with a / at the end of the subpage.

 

#4 Was your website temporarily unavailable?

New projects in particular are always in maintenance mode at the beginning. If the Google bot has just dropped by at a time when your website was unavailable, this is of course counterproductive. So only submit the sitemap to Google when you are no longer making any major changes.

 

#5 Have you really done everything you can to achieve indexing? Sometimes

Sometimes a lack of indexing is simply a question of diligence. In the following, I will introduce you to the best ways to speed up indexing. But you have to implement them completely for it to work.

 

7 proven steps on how to finally get Google to index your website

Step 1: Login to the Google Search Console

Almost every webmaster who knows a thing or two about SEO uses the Search Console these days. You could say that using the Search Console is not a "hack" to get indexed faster by Google, but rather a hygiene factor. Without a well-maintained Search Console, you may fly under the radar for months.

 

Set up property (best to merge directly for all variants of the page, whether www. or without, http or https)

Store sitemap in .xml format

 

Register URLs manually and update sitemap if something changes

 

In addition to logging into the Search Console, a link to Google Analytics can also be helpful to speed up indexing. If Google notices that a new page is receiving traffic that is not yet in the index, this can influence the priority when crawling this fresh and apparently very interesting page.

 

Step 2: Make sure that your page can be indexed

With some CMSs, you can ensure that search engines are prohibited from indexing your site with an improper click. As mentioned above, you should check the robots.txt for this.

 

Another problem could be that you have accidentally set a 301 redirect or a canonical tag. In both cases, you are telling Google that the page you want to get into the index is actually not relevant because there is a newer version elsewhere (in the case of the 301 redirect) or a version with the same content that should be prioritized (in the case of a canonical tag).

 

If you are unsure whether you have such problems, you should get in touch with your site's technical contact. Alternatively, I would also be happy to take a look at this as part of the SEO inventory.

 

I am known from big media such as Stern, GoDaddy, Onpulson & breakfast television and have already worked with over 100+ well-known clients successful on Google. 

Google rating

Based on 185 reviews

Trustpilot rating

Based on 100 reviews

Step 3: Don't chase Google away with bad content

Filling a page with placeholder texts (e.g. "Lorem Ipsum") and hoping for indexing is not clever. The Google bot doesn't have a soul, but if it did, it would probably feel pretty stupid if it visited your page and only found demo texts. Instead, the Google bot can technically check whether the page is worthy of being included in the index.

 

These are the minimum requirements for indexable content:

Meta title and meta description are maintained

exactly one H1 heading is defined

there is a text body that is p-formatted

 

I don't want to rule out the possibility that pages have ended up in the Google index in the past (and still do) that don't meet all of these criteria. However, I am convinced that well-maintained pages at least have a significantly higher chance of being indexed quickly.

 

Step 4: Ensure visible internal linking

When crawling, the Google bot jumps from link to link. You should therefore link new pages internally. This is not only good for usability and therefore also an internal ranking factor, but also ensures faster indexing.

 

You can and should link important pages directly from the homepage. The Google bot will probably pass by here more often, increasing the likelihood that your new page will be found and indexed. Google also understands that this page is apparently quite important and could therefore prioritize its inclusion in the index.

 

A few technical tips: When linking internally, make sure that the URL is specified exactly as you have requested indexing from Google. A coherent link text can also help to draw direct conclusions about the topic of the page. In addition, the internal link must not be marked with a "nofollow" attribute, which would prevent the Google bot from following the link.

 

Step 5: Share the link to your new page on social media

Of course, Google also crawls publicly accessible social media networks. If you have published new content that you want to rank quickly, you should share it publicly - e.g. on Facebook, LinkedIn & Co.

 

On the one hand, the probability increases that the Google bot will pick up your link by chance when it is browsing the social media network. At the same time, your posting of the link also generates a bit of traffic. If you have docked Google Analytics, the chance of a quick inclusion in the index increases.

 

Step 6: Start building links

Building backlinks is still perhaps the most important ranking factor for Google in 2022. Links without the "nofollow" attribute that are placed on other pages transport trust and traffic. These are two compelling arguments in favor of Google adding your site to the index.

 

Unlike user-generated links (e.g. on social media), Google sees backlinks as a concrete recommendation. And what other users recommend also deserves a place in the Google index and should soon work its way up the rankings, provided the quality is right and Google also detects positive user signals.

 

Step 7: Element thin and bad sides

Especially for large pages that are not so visible on Google, it can be a sensible strategy to remove thin and bad pages from the index. Either by deleting them completely from the website and submitting a new sitemap to Google via the Search Console or by setting the pages to "noindex".

 

If your crawl budget is only a few hundred queries per month, but your website has a maze of subpages, it is possible that Google will use up the entire crawl budget for checking the existing pages and consistently ignore new pages. Make sure that the Google bot understands which pages are really important to you.

 

Register now and receive regular tips from the experts. 

 

Conclusion: After indexing is before ranking!
If you have worked your way through my guide and solved all the technical and quality issues, your site should soon appear in the index. It's not rocket science, but it's still a bit of hard work that you shouldn't shy away from, because every day in the index is valuable.

 

But of course you shouldn't think that your work is finished once you have been included in the Google index. It's only just getting started. Your content can certainly still be improved in some places, link building needs to get rolling and further content should be created so that your website becomes more and more valuable for the reader and therefore also for Google.

I am happy to support you every step of the way - from topic development, text creation, design and indexing to the ongoing SEO measures that will bring your project to the top. With my help, you will not only get into the index, but also to the top of your niche.

Table of contents:

Table of Contents

Share this post!

Further contributions

You might be interested

Specht GmbH: Your SEO & SEA specialists

Secure your free strategy meeting now

Google Indexierung beantragen – Website indexieren in < 24 Std. [2022]

Schon im Jahr 2008 wurde die Grenze von einer Billion indexierten URLs im Google Index überschritten. Seitdem dürften die meisten aufgehört haben zu zählen, doch die fleißigen Crawler von Google machen unaufhörlich weiter und werden auch dein neues Projekt irgendwann entdecken.

Seitenbetreiber klagen aber schon seit einiger Zeit darüber, dass ihre neuen Websites nicht mehr so schnell im Index von Google landen, wie früher. Selbst bei neu erstellten Unterseiten von bestehenden Projekten dauert es inzwischen spürbar länger. Hast du das auch schon bemerkt? Dann solltest du jetzt unbedingt weiterlesen!

Denn: Je schneller deine Seite im Google-Index landet, desto eher beginnen deine SEO-Maßnahmen Wirkung zu erzielen. Ich habe mich in den letzten Monaten intensiv damit beschäftigt, wie du deine Seite auch im Jahr 2022 schnellstmöglich bei Google indexieren kannst. Die Anleitung und spannende Insights, die ich sammeln konnte, sind in diesem Beitrag für dich aufbereitet.

Inhaltsübersicht

Wie kan man bei Google die Indexierung aktiv beantragen?

Der Google-Index umfasst alle Seiten, die der Suchmaschine bekannt sind. Nur Seiten, die in der Datenbank von Google gelistet sind, können auf den Suchergebnisseiten (SERPs) ausgespielt werden. Daher solltest du alles daran setzen, dass alle Seiten von dir im Google-Index landen, damit du Rankings erzielen kannst.

Die Beantragung der Indexierung bei Google ist nicht zwangsläufig notwendig, damit dein Projekt gefunden wird. Automatische Programme, sogenannte Crawler, durchforsten täglich das Internet, um neue Seiten aufzuspüren und bestehende darauf zu prüfen, ob sie noch existieren. Anders als ein Lexikon ist der Index von Google also sehr dynamisch und verändert sich von Sekunde zu Sekunde.

Die Crawler durchkämmen das Internet primär über Links, die von einer Seite auf die nächste verweisen. Ist deine Seite nirgendwo verlinkt, sinkt die Chance massiv, dass Google überhaupt auf sie aufmerksam wird. Wirst du aber auf einer reichweitenstarken Seite verlinkt, welche die Crawler von Google häufig besuchen, weil viele Links auf sie verweisen, landest du erheblich schneller im Index.

Möchtest du den Prozess beschleunigen, kannst du aktiv die Google Indexierung beantragen. Früher konnte man über den Service “addurl” Google offiziell darum bitten, eine Seite in den Index aufzunehmen. Das hat allerdings selten funktioniert und der Erfolg ließ sich auch nicht nachprüfen.

Google hat das System seitdem ein bisschen umgestellt. Die Verwaltung zahlreicher Aspekte rund um deine Präsenz bei Google steuerst du über die Google Search Console. Hier hast du derzeit folgende Möglichkeiten, um deine Website von Google crawlen zu lassen:

Kostenloses SEO Strategiegespräch

In einem kostenlosen SEO Strategiegespräch, decken wir ungenutzte Potenziale auf und erarbeiten eine Strategie, damit Du auf Google erfolgreicher wirst.

Möglichkeit #1: Sitemap einreichen

Wer seine Website für die LOKALE SUCHE OPTIMIEREN möchte, kommt an Google My Business (kurz: GMB) nicht vorbei. Der Suchmaschinenriese liefert hiermit uns ein unglaublich vielfältiges Tool, um einen Unternehmensstandort ins rechte Licht zu rücken.

Die Einrichtung des GMB-Eintrages ist recht schnell abgeschlossen. Dann geht die Optimierungsarbeit aber erst richtig los! Viele der folgenden Tipps beziehen sich daher auf den GMB-Eintrag.

Möglichkeit #2: Einzelne Seiten einreichen

Hast du eine neue Seite erstellt, deine Sitemap aber bereits eingereicht? Dann kannst du die URL-Prüfung in der Search Console durchführen und eine einzelne Seite nachreichen, wenn diese nicht im Index gelandet ist. 

Prinzipiell könntest du deine Sitemap auch immer wieder aktualisieren, aber dann weiß Google nicht, ob sich die komplette Struktur deiner Seite geändert hat oder nur Teile davon.

Wie lange dauert es, bis eine Website (erstmals) bei Google indexiert wird?

Die Crawler von Google sind zwar extrem fleißig, aber dennoch kapazitätstechnisch limitiert. Daher muss eine Priorisierung stattfinden. SEOs sprechen hier gerne vom sogenannten Crawl-Budget, das Google deiner Seite gewährt. Je höher dein Crawl-Budget ist, desto häufiger kommt der Google-Bot bei dir vorbei und desto schneller landen neue Seiten im Index.

Es gibt zudem Seiten, die aufgrund ihrer Aktualität besonders bevorzugt gecrawlt werden. Dazu zählen z.B. Websites, die bei “Google News” gelistet sind. Wenn du tagesaktuelle News veröffentlichst, kann sich die Anmeldung bei “Google News” auf jeden Fall lohnen, um ein schnelles Indexieren deiner Beiträge sicherzustellen. 

Oft werden die News dann binnen weniger Minuten indexiert. Allerdings eignet sich diese Strategie nicht für jede Website.

Allgemein musst du damit rechnen, dass komplett frische Seiten erst nach ein paar Tagen bis Wochen im Index landen. Verweisen keine Links auf deine Website, kann es sogar noch länger dauern. Ähnliches gilt auch für neue Unterseiten. Hier kann es aber etwas schneller gehen, weil der Google-Bot auf deiner Hauptseite schon häufiger vorbeikommt und dann über Links auch deine Unterseite aufspüren wird.

Kleine Checkliste: Wie löst man Google Indexierungsprobleme?

Manche Seitenbetreiber haben das Gefühl, dass ihre Projekte nicht im Index von Google auftauchen, weil sie diese nicht finden, wenn sie danach suchen. Allerdings ist das manchmal ein Fehlschluss, weil man mit einer bloßen Suchanfrage nicht die Indexierung prüft. Hast du z.B. eine frische Seite zum Thema “Low Carb Diät” veröffentlicht, wirst du auch nach langem Blättern nicht in der Suche auftauchen, weil es viele Seiten gibt, die dich aktuell noch übertrumpfen.

Stattdessen kannst du die Abfrage “site:deinewebsite.de” bei Google eingeben, um zu schauen, welche Seiten deiner Website indexiert werden. Über eine Spezifizierung nach dem Muster “site:deinewebsite.de/unterseite” kannst du auch direkt checken, ob eine ganz konkrete Seite im Index ist. Den Status der Indexierung kannst du auch in der Search Console prüfen. Außerdem kannst du hier auch nochmal um ein Crawling bitten.

Hat das alles aber bisher nicht zum Erfolg geführt, kommt hier meine kleine Checkliste rund um die Frage “Was tun, wenn meine Website nicht im Google Index auftaucht?”:

#1 Hat der Google Bot überhaupt bei Dir vorbeigeschaut?

In der Search Console kannst du nachvollziehen ob und wann das letzte Mal der Google-Bot auf deiner Seite bzw. einer deiner Unterseiten unterwegs war. 

Ist der letzte Besuch schon eine Weile her, musst du dich vielleicht noch ein bisschen gedulden. Im schlimmsten Fall könnte es aber auch sein, dass Google dich bewusst ignoriert, weil du z.B. die Regeln der Suchmaschine verletzt hast.

#2 Hast du aus Versehen die robots.txt auf “noindex” eingestellt?

Du kannst Google nicht nur darum bitten, deine Website zu crawlen, sondern du kannst es der Suchmaschine auch verbieten. Ob alles richtig eingestellt ist, kannst du HIER PRÜFEN.

#3 Hast du deine Seite kürzlich technisch umgestellt?

Eine Umstellung von www. auf naked (https://deineseite.de) oder die Einrichtung des SSL-Zertifikates können kurzfristig für etwas Probleme sorgen. Zudem musst du beachten, dass Google deine Seiten normalerweise immer mit einem / am Ende der Unterseite in den Index nimmt.

#4 War deine Website vorübergehend nicht erreichbar?

Gerade neue Projekte befinden sich anfangs immer mal wieder im Wartungsmodus. Wenn der Google-Bot genau zu einem Zeitpunkt vorbeigeschaut hat, wo deine Website gerade nicht erreichbar war, ist das natürlich kontraproduktiv. Reiche die Sitemap also bei Google erst ein, wenn du keine großen Veränderungen mehr vornimmst.

#5 Hast du wirklich alles getan, um die Indexierung zu erreichen? Manchmal

Manchmal ist eine ausbleibende Indexierung auch einfach eine Frage des Fleißes. Ich werde dir im Folgenden noch einmal die besten Möglichkeiten vorstellen, wie du die Indexierung beschleunigen kannst. Aber du musst sie am besten vollständig umsetzen, damit es klappt.

7 erprobte Schritte, wie Du Google endlich dazu bekommst, Deine Website zu indexieren

Schritt 1: Anmeldung in der Google Search Console

Fast jeder Webmaster, der ein bisschen was von SEO verstehen, benutzt heutzutage die Search Console. Man könnte sagen, die Verwendung der Search Console ist kein “Hack”, um von Google schneller indexiert zu werden, sondern eher ein Hygienefaktor. Ohne eine gepflegte Search Console kann es passieren, dass du monatelang unter dem Radar fliegst.

Property einrichten (am besten direkt für alle Varianten der Seite zusammenlegen, ob www. oder ohne, http oder https)

Sitemap im .xml-Format hinterlegen

URLs manuell nachmelden und Sitemap aktualisieren, wenn sich etwas verändert

Neben der Anmeldung in der Search Console kann auch eine Verknüpfung mit Google Analytics hilfreich sein, um die Indexierung zu beschleunigen. Stellt Google fest, dass eine neue Seite Traffic erhält, die noch nicht im Index ist, kann dies die Priorität beim Crawling dieser frischen und scheinbar sehr interessanten Seite beeinflussen.

Schritt 2: Stelle sicher, dass Deine Seite indexiert werden darf

Bei manchen CMS kann man mit einem unsachgemäßen Klick dafür sorgen, dass Suchmaschinen verboten wird, deine Seite in den Index zu nehmen. Hierfür solltest du, wie bereits oben angesprochen, den Check der robots.txt durchführen.

Ein weiteres Problem könnte darin liegen, dass du aus Versehen einen 301-Redirect oder einen Canonical-Tag eingestellt hast. In beiden Fällen gibst du Google zu verstehen, dass die Seite, die du in den Index bekommen möchtest, eigentlich gar keine Relevanz hat, weil an anderer Stelle eine neuere Version (im Falle des 301-Redirects) oder eine zu priorisierende Version mit gleichem Content (im Falle eines Canonical-Tags) liegt.

Wenn du dir unsicher bist, ob solche Probleme bei dir vorliegen, solltest du dich an den technischen Ansprechpartner deiner Seite wenden. Alternativ schaue ich mir das aber gerne auch im Rahmen der SEO-Bestandsaufnahme an.

Ich bin einer der führenden SEO Experten Deutschlands

Ich bin bekannt aus großen Medien wie Stern, GoDaddy, Onpulson & dem Frühstücksfernsehen und habe bereiuts über 100+ namenhafte Kunden auf Google erfoglreich gemacht.

Schritt 3: Verjage Google nicht mit miesem Content

Eine Seite mit Platzhaltertexten (z.B “Lorem Ipsum”) zu füllen und auf die Indexierung zu hoffen, ist nicht clever. Der Google-Bot hat zwar keine Seele, aber wenn er eine hätte, würde er sich vermutlich ziemlich veralbert vorkommen, wenn er auf deiner Seite vorbeischaut und dort nur Demo-Texte findet. Stattdessen kann der Google-Bot aber rein technisch prüfen, ob die Seite es wert ist, in den Index aufgenommen zu werden.

Das sind die Mindestanforderungen an indexierbaren Content:

Meta-Title und Meta-Description sind gepflegt

genaue eine H1-Überschrift ist festgelegt

es gibt einen Textkörper, der p-formatiert ist

Ich möchte nicht ausschließen, dass in der Vergangenheit Seiten im Google-Index gelandet sind (und immer noch dort landen), die nicht alle dieser Kriterien erfüllen. Allerdings bin ich davon überzeugt, dass grundsätzlich gepflegte Seiten zumindest eine deutlich höhere Chance bekommen, schnell indexiert zu werden.

Schritt 4: Sorge für eine sichtbare interne Verlinkung

Beim Crawling springt der Google-Bot von Link zu Link. Daher solltest du neue Seiten intern verlinken. Das ist nicht nur gut für die Usability und somit auch ein interner Rankingfaktor, sondern sorgt auch für eine beschleunigte Indexierung.

Wichtige Seiten kannst und solltest du durchaus direkt von der Startseite aus verlinken. Hier kommt der Google-Bot vermutlich häufiger vorbei, sodass auch die Wahrscheinlichkeit steigt, dass deine neue Seite dabei gefunden und indexiert wird. Außerdem versteht Google, dass diese Seite scheinbar recht wichtig ist und könnte damit die Aufnahme in den Index priorisierung.

Ein paar technische Hinweise: Achte bei der internen Verlinkung darauf, dass die URL genauso angegeben ist, wie du es die Indexierung bei Google beantragt hast. Ein stimmiger Linktext kann zudem dabei helfen, direkt Rückschlüsse auf das Thema der Seite zuzulassen. Darüber hinaus darf der interne Link nicht mit einem “nofollow”-Attribut ausgestattet sein, was verhindern würde, dass der Google-Bot dem Link folgt.

Schritt 5: Teile den Link zu Deiner neuen Seite auf Social Media

Google crawlt selbstverständlich auch öffentlich erreichbare Social Media Netzwerke. Hast du neuen Content veröffentlicht, den du schnell zum Ranken bringen möchtest, solltest du ihn öffentlich teilen – z.B. auf Facebook, LinkedIn & Co.

Einerseits steigt die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass der Google-Bot deinen Link per Zufall aufschnappt, wenn er gerade das Social Media Netzwerk durchforstet. Gleichzeitig erzeugt dein Posting des Links auch gleich ein bisschen Traffic. Hast du Google Analytics angedockt, erhöht sich die Chance auf eine zügige Aufnahme in den Index.

Schritt 6: Beginne mit dem Linkaufbau

Der Aufbau von Backlinks ist auch im Jahr 2022 der vielleicht wichtigste Rankingfaktor bei Google. Links ohne “nofollow”-Attribut, die auf anderen Seiten gesetzt werden, transportieren Trust und Traffic. Das sind zwei schlagende Argumente, die dafür sprechen, dass Google deine Seite in den Index aufnehmen sollte.

Anders als bei user generated Links (z.B. auf Social Media) sieht Google in Backlinks eine konkrete Empfehlung. Und was andere User empfehlen, hat auch einen Platz im Google-Index verdient und dürfte sich auch bald im Ranking weiter nach oben arbeiten, sofern die Qualität stimmt und Google auch positive Nutzersignale feststellt.

Schritt 7: Elemeniere dünne und schlechte Seiten

Besonders für große, aber bei Google nicht so sichtbare Seiten, kann es eine sinnvolle Strategie sein, dünne und schlechte Seiten aus dem Index zu entfernen. Entweder indem du diese komplett von der Website löschst und eine neue Sitemap an Google über die Search Console übermittelst oder indem du die Seiten auf “noindex” stellst.

Liegt dein Crawl-Budget nur bei ein paar hundert Abfragen im Monat, verfügt deine Website aber über ein Gewirr aus Unterseiten, kann es sein, dass Google das Crawl-Budget schon komplett für die Überprüfung des Bestandes verbraucht und neue Seiten konsequent ignoriert. Stelle sicher, dass der Google-Bot begreift, welche Seiten dir wirklich wichtig sind.

Kennst Du meinen SEO Newsletter?

Jetzt anmelden und regelmäßig Tipps vom Experten erhalten

Sichere dir jetzt Dein kostenloses Strategiegespräch